UTPA Pharmacy students receive scholarships
Posted: 09/05/2002
Share |
Six students from The University of Texas-Pan American Cooperative Pharmacy program were awarded a $1,500 scholarship from Walgreens Pharmacy during a dinner Thursday, September 4. Pictured above are, back row, Dr. Rodolfo Arrevalo, provost/vice-president for Academic Affairs; Dr. William McIntyre, interim dean for the College of Health Sciences and Human Services; Robert Valencia, District Manager for Walgreens; and Joanna Gosser, Pharmacy Supervisor for Walgreens. Front row are Scholarship Recipients Jessica Gonzalez, Belinda Olivo, Keta Bhakta, Yvette Garcia, Vanessa Hinojosa, and Clarissa Cardenas.