I share a laptop with other people. Can my laptop still be encrypted?
Yes. However, each user must have their UTPA username associated with the laptop. When a laptop is initially encrypted only the username of the person installing the software is granted access. To request access for additional users please contact the IT Helpdesk and ask to have the user added or removed. You will need to know the computer name.