Close
9717-Free Tax Assistance (VITA)
Posted for Academic Affairs by Linda Acevedo on Feb, 03 2014
Share |

Keep Money in Your Pocket!!! Free tax preparation assistance from professionally trained volunteers is available at UTPA for working families earning less than $49,000.

What you need to bring to the site: 

  • Valid identification.
  • Social Security Cards for all household members
  • Form W-2G, 1099-R, from all employers.
  • Interest and divided statements from all banks (form 1099)
  • A copy of last year’s tax return, if available.
  • Bank Routing Numbers and Account Numbers for Direct Deposit
  • Total paid for day care provider and the day care provider’s tax return, both spouses.
  • To file taxes electronically on a married filing joint tax return, both spouses must be present to sign required forms.

Location CESS (Hagar) building North entrance room 1.118

Days and Hours of Operation
Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 5:30 PM – 7:30  PM
Saturday, February 8, 2014 - 9:00 AM – 12:30  PM
Thursday, February 13, 2014 - 5:30 PM – 7:30 PM
Saturday, February 15, 2014 - 9:00 AM – 12:30 PM
Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 5:30 PM – 7:30  PM
Saturday, February 22, 2014 - 9:00 AM – 12:30 PM
Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 5:30 PM – 7:30  PM
Saturday, March 1, 2014 - 9:00 AM – 12:30 PM
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 5:30 PM – 7:30  PM
Saturday, March 22, 2014 - 9:00 AM – 12:30 PM
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 5:30 PM – 7:30  PM
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 5:30 PM – 7:30  PM
Saturday, April 5, 2014 - 9:00 AM – 12:30 PM